You are here

Announcing the SPSP Sage Young Scholar Award Winners

Congratulations to SPSPs Sage Young Scholar Winners. SPSP will be honoring these award recipients at the Awards Ceremony during SPSPs Annual Convention in New Orleans.
Sage Young Scholars Award
The Sage Young Scholars Awards recognize outstanding achievements by young scholars who are early in their research careers. The awards are intended to provide these scholars with funds that can be flexibly applied in extending their work in new and exciting directions.
Lara Aknin
Lara is an associate professor of social psychology at Simon Fraser University and an associate co-editor of the World Happiness Report. She completed her PhD at the University of British Columbia. Her research investigates the causes, consequences, and relationships between human prosociality and well-being.
Joey Cheng
Joey is an assistant professor of psychology at York University. She is interested in the dynamics of competition and cooperation, particularly the psychological and biological mechanisms that operate when we compete with one another, and how we manage to successfully coordinate and orchestrate collective actions.
William Chopik
William is a social/personality psychologist interested in how relationships—and the people in them—change over time and across situations. His work examines phenomena as broad as how relationships and social institutions shape development and as focused as the mechanisms that underlie the link between close relationships and health.
Amy Muise
Amy is an Assistant Professor of Psychology and York Research Chair in Relationships and Sexuality at York University. Her research applies theories from social psychology and relationship science to understand how couple can maintain satisfying sexual and romantic relationships over time and navigate conflicts of interest with greater success.
Ed O'Brien
Ed is an Associate Professor of Behavioral Science at the University of Chicago Booth School of Business. His research examines the judgment processes underlying how people perceive and experience change, and implications for well being.
Aneeta Rattan
Aneeta is an Associate Professor of Organisational Behaviour at London Business School. She studies how lay theories, or mindsets, shape intergroup dynamics. Her work explores the confronting of overt bias, and identifies mindsets (fixed-growth, universal-nonuniversal) that promote belonging, commitment, and achievement among underrepresented groups (race, gender, LGBTQ+).
Louis Tay
Louis is an Associate Professor in Psychology at Purdue University. His research focuses on measuring, predicting, and improving well-being at individual, organizational, and societal levels. He loves research methods, including measurement, temporal modeling, and data science. He founded an experience sampling platform ( that serves hundreds of researchers.
Sander van der Linden
Sander is an Assistant Professor of Social Psychology at the University of Cambridge following prior positions at Princeton and Yale. His research explores the power of social norms, influence, and persuasion in human judgment and decision-making. He was named Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Environmental Psychology in 2019.
Announcement Categories: